Blue Host Полный обзор


Синий Хост Детали

Почему выбирают Синий Хост?

  • Несколько вариантов оплаты - 4

Blue Host Расположение серверов

Blue Host Servers in ProvoПрово Blue Host Logo
Domains
.COM
$12.22 /Ежегодно
10.87
Полная информация
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.03 /Ежемесячно
3.58
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ДИСК
    50GB SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    Unmetered Пропускная способность
  • Панели
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Plus
$6.07 /Ежемесячно
5.4
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    Unmetered Пропускная способность
  • Панели
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Choice Plus
$7.08 /Ежемесячно
6.3
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    Unmetered Пропускная способность
  • Панели
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Pro
$14.22 /Ежемесячно
12.65
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    Unmetered Пропускная способность
  • Панели
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Standard
$81.57 /Ежемесячно
72.54
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ЦПУ
    4 Ядра
  • ОЗУ
    4GB объем памяти
  • ДИСК
    500GB Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    5TB Пропускная способность
  • Выделенный IPS
    3
  • Панели
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Enhanced
$101.97 /Ежемесячно
90.68
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ЦПУ
    4 Ядра
  • ОЗУ
    8GB объем памяти
  • ДИСК
    1TB Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    10TB Пропускная способность
  • Выделенный IPS
    4
  • Панели
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Premium
$122.37 /Ежемесячно
108.82
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ЦПУ
    4 Ядра
  • ОЗУ
    16GB объем памяти
  • ДИСК
    1TB Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    15TB Пропускная способность
  • Выделенный IPS
    5
  • Панели
    [In-house]
Managed
Build
$20.34 /Ежемесячно
18.09
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    Unmetered Пропускная способность
  • Панели
    CPanel
Managed
Grow
$30.54 /Ежемесячно
27.16
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    Unmetered Пропускная способность
  • Панели
    CPanel
Managed
Scale
$50.94 /Ежемесячно
45.3
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    Unmetered Пропускная способность
  • Панели
    CPanel
VPS
Standard
$20.39 /Ежемесячно
18.13
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ЦПУ
    2 Ядра
  • ОЗУ
    2GB объем памяти
  • ДИСК
    30GB SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    1TB Пропускная способность
  • Выделенный IPS
    1
  • Панели
    [In-house]
VPS
Enhanced
$30.59 /Ежемесячно
27.2
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ЦПУ
    2 Ядра
  • ОЗУ
    4GB объем памяти
  • ДИСК
    60GB SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    2TB Пропускная способность
  • Выделенный IPS
    2
  • Панели
    [In-house]
VPS
Ultimate
$61.18 /Ежемесячно
54.41
Полная информация
  • Операционная система
    Linux
  • ЦПУ
    4 Ядра
  • ОЗУ
    8GB объем памяти
  • ДИСК
    120GB SSD Космос
  • ДАННЫЕ
    3TB Пропускная способность
  • Выделенный IPS
    2
  • Панели
    [In-house]

Blue Host Обзор хостинга 2021

Обзор эксперта BlueHost

После более чем 20 лет работы в бизнесе BlueHost стал тяжеловесом в отрасли, а его услуги сделали его рекомендованным WordPress провайдером хостинга. Даже начальные учетные записи обеспечивали доступ ко многим инструментам и функциям, упрощая создание и поддержку веб-сайтов.

Хост также предлагает широкий спектр дополнительных функций, которые позволяют нам легко создавать сложные конфигурации серверной части. Время безотказной работы, время загрузки и надежность BlueHost нас впечатлили. Это важно для малых предприятий, которые только начинают развивать свой бренд и нуждаются в надежном хостинге.

BlueHost, как обычно, прошел обширное тестирование, чтобы убедиться, что его премиальные и базовые продукты могут работать. Чтобы решить, подходит ли вам BlueHost, взгляните на обзор BlueHost.

И плюсы, и минусы

Плюсы:

  • Вы получите более длительное время загрузки, время безотказной работы и минимальное время простоя.
  • Вы можете получить доступ к популярным бесплатным функциям даже с самой базовой учетной записью, а также к расширенным инструментам разработчика.
  • BlueHost предлагает низкие комиссии на самом низком уровне рынка.
  • Чтобы быстро установить решение для электронной коммерции или WordPress, вы можете использовать установку в 1 клик.
  • Вы получаете неограниченную пропускную способность и почти неограниченное хранилище.
  • Веб-сайты WordPress легко настраиваются с помощью разнообразных инструментов и учебных материалов, а также с помощью бесшовной интеграции от сторонних поставщиков.
  • Интуитивно понятный пользовательский интерфейс и конструктор сайтов с возможностью перетаскивания - большое преимущество для новичков.

Минусы

  • В часы пик обслуживание клиентов может быть медленнее.
  • Время загрузки BlueHost не такое быстрое и не соответствует отраслевым стандартам.
  • Вам могут быть проданы товары, которые вам не нужны на момент регистрации.

Цены и способы оплаты

В зависимости от того, что вам нужно, доступно множество планов BlueHost. Общий хостинг BlueHost доступен по цене от 2,95 доллара в месяц. Он предоставляет один веб-сайт, неограниченную пропускную способность и сертификат SSL. Этот пакет идеально подходит для малых предприятий, которые только начинают работать со своими веб-сайтами. Вы можете получить аналогичные функции с базовым пакетом WordPress за 3,95 доллара в месяц. Он также включает предустановку WordPress, промежуточную среду, позволяющую вам протестировать свои изменения и уверенно их развернуть.

Премиальные планы - наши фавориты по соотношению цены и качества. Обновите WordPress за 5,95 доллара в месяц. Это включает в себя неограниченное количество сайтов и неизмеренное хранилище SSD. VPS среднего уровня, который стоит 29,99 долларов в месяц, предлагает 60 ГБ SSD-хранилища, 2 IP-адреса и стоит 29,99 долларов. План премиум-выделенного хостинга BlueHost стоит 119,99 долларов в месяц. Это самый дорогостоящий тарифный план BlueHost. Хотя он обеспечивает молниеносную скорость (3 ГГц) и безопасное хранилище, он больше подходит для компаний, размещающих несколько сайтов, что делает его менее привлекательным для малого и среднего бизнеса.

Было очень легко переключаться между планами, что является отличной возможностью для малых предприятий с высокими амбициями.

Легко использовать

BlueHost - это гибкий хостинг-провайдер, который предлагает различные преимущества как продвинутым, так и начинающим пользователям. Создатель веб-сайтов Weebly с возможностью перетаскивания является преимуществом для тех, у кого мало или совсем нет опыта. Кроме того, доступны интеграции для многих полезных инструментов, которые упрощают быстрое развертывание. Обслуживание веб-сайта упрощается с помощью бесплатного SSL-сертификата и домена сроком на один год.

BlueHost также предлагает расширенные функции, полезные для разработчиков. Мы хотели проверить и эту функцию. Мы смогли быстро и легко настроить наш бэкэнд благодаря широкому спектру языков программирования, поддержке и базам данных, а также бесплатным скриптам и скриптам веб-сайтов. Эти функции не нужны новичкам, но они могут быть огромным преимуществом для малого и среднего бизнеса.

Время загрузки и надежность

BlueHost не рекламирует быстрое время загрузки или надежное время безотказной работы. Это нас удивило. Мы тестировали BlueHost в течение нескольких месяцев, чтобы определить, как работают эти два аспекта. Время безотказной работы BlueHost было отличным: в среднем 99,99% и очень мало перерывов в обслуживании. BlueHost не был самой быстрой хостинг-платформой, но все же смог войти в пятерку лучших сервисов в нашем тестировании.

Это особенности

Цена BlueHost находится на низком уровне веб-хостинга, но он предлагает множество функций, которые можно настроить для вашего сайта. Bluehost предлагает базовый хостинг WordPress, который позволяет вам создать 6-страничный веб-сайт без каких-либо комиссий. Плагин Weebly автоматически обновляет версию WordPress, чтобы она работала безопасно и надежно. Вы также можете делать ежедневные резервные копии своего веб-сайта, чтобы предотвратить серьезные сбои в работе сайта.

Учетная запись WP Pro предназначена для опытных пользователей WordPress. Он предлагает простую панель инструментов, которая позволяет вам управлять SEO и социальными сетями. Интеграция с WooCommerce позволяет легко настроить интернет-магазин и управлять им. Кроме того, каждый план поставляется с бесплатным SSL, который защищает информацию о ваших клиентах. Есть четыре варианта интеграции корзины покупок. Платформа отличается высокой степенью безопасности, так как мы были рады видеть, что она предлагает защиту от спама и круглосуточный мониторинг сети.

Мы всегда заинтересованы в более сложных функциях и обширных возможностях настройки BlueHost для разработчиков. Платформа предлагает бесплатные скрипты веб-сайтов, включая социальные сети, Drupal и Joomla. Доступны неограниченные учетные записи FTP, а также впечатляющий набор инструментов и баз данных CGI, который включает коллекции MySQL, PHP 5, Ruby и Perl.

Customer Support

Обслуживание клиентов BlueHost было превосходным. В основном мы остались довольны. BlueHost предлагает множество вариантов связи, таких как электронная почта, телефон, чат и круглосуточный онлайн-чат. Они также поощряют своих клиентов использовать социальные сети для общения с ними. Несмотря на то, что общение не всегда было легким, все наши агенты были вежливы и готовы помочь.

Количество и глубина их ресурсов, которые помогут вам в устранении неполадок, впечатляют. Нам также было легко решать проблемы самостоятельно с помощью документации.

Пользовательские обзоры BlueHost

Экспертный обзор BlueHost основан на нашем техническом опыте и использует определенные показатели для оценки сравнения компаний. Чтобы получить полное представление о BlueHost, ознакомьтесь с отзывами клиентов BlueHost.

Вывод

Наш экспертный обзор BlueHost пришел к выводу, что услуги BlueHost подходят как для технических, так и для опытных клиентов. Простые в использовании интерфейсы и встроенная система Weebly для создания веб-сайтов с перетаскиванием упрощают для новичков быструю и эффективную настройку веб-сайтов. У разработчиков есть расширенные инструменты, которые позволяют им изменять серверную часть и улучшать свой веб-сайт.

BlueHost предлагает надежный и быстрый веб-хостинг. Этот доступный вариант хостинга - отличный выбор для людей с разным уровнем комфорта и технологий.

Цены на Blue Host

Домены
Пакет Цена
.COM $12.22
Виртуальный хостинг
Пакет Цена Дисковое пространство Пропускная способность Операционная система Количество сайтов Панели
Базовый $4.03
7,25 € через 36 мес.
SSD50 ГБ Неизмеренный linux server plane 1 CPanel
Plus $6.07
9,97 € через 36 мес.
SSDБезлимитный Неизмеренный linux server plane Безлимитный CPanel
Выбор Плюс $7.08
13,59 € через 36 мес.
SSDБезлимитный Неизмеренный linux server plane Безлимитный CPanel
Pro $14.22
21,76 € через 36 мес.
SSDБезлимитный Неизмеренный linux server plane Безлимитный CPanel
Выделенный сервер
Пакет Цена Дисковое пространство ОЗУ Пропускная способность Операционная система Выделенный IPS Количество ЦП Панели
Стандарт $81.57
108,82 € через 36 мес.
500 ГБ 4ГБ 5 ТБ linux server plane 3 4 [Собственные]
Повышенная $101.97
145,09 € через 36 мес.
1 ТБ 8 ГБ 10 ТБ linux server plane 4 4 [Собственные]
Премиум $122.37
190,44 € через 36 мес.
1 ТБ 16 ГБ 15 ТБ linux server plane 5 4 [Собственные]
Удалось
Пакет Цена Дисковое пространство Пропускная способность Операционная система Количество сайтов Панели
Построить $20.34
27,20 € через 36 мес.
SSDБезлимитный Неизмеренный linux server plane Безлимитный CPanel
Расти $30.54
36,27 € через 36 мес.
SSDБезлимитный Неизмеренный linux server plane Безлимитный CPanel
Масштаб $50.94
54,41 € через 36 мес.
SSDБезлимитный Неизмеренный linux server plane Безлимитный CPanel
VPS
Пакет Цена Дисковое пространство ОЗУ Пропускная способность Операционная система Выделенный IPS Количество ЦП Панели
Стандарт $20.39
27,20 € через 36 мес.
SSD30 ГБ 2 ГБ 1 ТБ linux server plane 1 2 [Собственные]
Повышенная $30.59
54,41 € через 36 мес.
SSD60 ГБ 4ГБ 2 ТБ linux server plane 2 2 [Собственные]
Окончательный $61.18
108,82 € через 36 мес.
SSD120 ГБ 8 ГБ 3 ТБ linux server plane 2 4 [Собственные]

Несколько типов оплаты

Разным клиентам нравится платить по-разному, и Blue Host позволяет использовать их всех.


Blue Host - credit
Blue Host - MasterCard
Blue Host - debit
Blue Host - prepaid cards
Blue Host - paypal

Синий хозяин несколько слов

Blue Host: 61 отзыв клиентов, 17 ответов службы поддержки, 2 отзыва, 14 продуктов, 0 рекламных акций, 4 соцсети, 2230550 доменов, 3074921 размещенных, с 2005 года.

61 Комментарии

Jennifer

Feb 16, 2008 03:16
I've needed to call in multiple times to be able to sign in just to upload things. Sometimes the via-the-cpanel sign in will work, sometimes it won't work, and calling in gets several different answers and I've had it happen where they end up saying they don't know. I've talked to others who've had the same sign-in trouble so it's not just me.

It's hard for me to get past not being able to sign in easily... so unfortunately I need to hunt for a different host I hate to say it; I hate the hassle of moving!

david t

Mar 12, 2008 08:43
I am reasonably happy with Bluehost. I have several accounts and domains with them.
Customer service is good - they answer at least and you can get to speak to someone. May not be able to help though.

The email seems to be unreachable sometimes - very frustrating, maybe they do software upgrades/maintenance in the middle of the night - which is the middle of my day!

Facilities and tools with Control Panel are good.

Alex Crooks

May 11, 2008 07:49
I've been using Bluehost for two years and I'm happy to say that they're my favorite hosting company.

Not once have I noticed any downtime and whenever I've had a problem, their customer service replied very quickly (within 24 hours).

That and the cheap prices make it amazing.

Bryan

Jun 06, 2008 10:14
We've been with Bluehost for over a year now, and I've had accounts with them dating back 3 years. At first Bluehost was a fairly responsive and quality host, however those days are long gone. As it began to grow it fell apart? Especially in customer service, which Bluehost fails so miserably at, they don't even have a customer service department. You end up dealing with their hit or miss tech support or sales, which love you when you sign up, see you as a burden there after. They're the kind of company that leaves you for 30 minutes on hold if you call looking for someone to talk to that even remotely cares that their mistakes and poor management cost you money. Particular mistakes include unannounced changes to the backend hosting software which rendered the site unusable for over a w...

Max Elliot

Dec 11, 2008 06:38
I've read through some of the remarks left here and having worked for hosting companies I've got to say that some people are giving Bluehost an undue negative rap. Things like advertised uptime are, in fact, referring to overall network uptime, not individual servers. Issues with receiving full refunds are unreasonable. It doesn't matter if you've been hosting a month or a year, if you've hosted, you've received service.

I've been with Bluehost for years and have never had any reason to complain. As a matter-of-fact, working for hosting companies in the past I can say that Bluehost's service and business practices are top notch. I'd recommend Bluehost in a heartbeat...I often do.

pragma5.net

Jan 28, 2009 01:00
They can disable hosting in any moment without any notice.

Just send a message:
"WEB HOSTING ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED

I don't know any other reasons than the one noted above, but the president has made a note that you need to find a different hosting company!!!

Is it a reliable company???

Rob McDonell

Feb 17, 2009 02:41
I've used BlueHost for years, and generally been satisfied until recently. Several times now they've deactivated my account without warning because of CPU usage by my database. The trouble is they give absolutely no warning and no second chance , they just shut you down completely. You can't even FTP in to see what happened or look at the logs or anything. Most unsatisfactory.

Crazy Penguin

Jan 16, 2008 11:08
I had nothing but problems with Bluehost. Excessive downtime, email doesn't work, and you can't even run programs like Wordpress or phpBB forum without gettng cpu overload errors shutting down your site for five minutes each time it happens. Bluehost crams way too many accounts on one server. Webpages load very sssllllooooowwwwwwww.
Out of the 20+ hostng companies I have used, Bluehost is the very worst one. Bluehost isn't just terrible, they are extremely terrible. Avoid Bluehost at all costs.

Read more here: http://www.inetintegrity.com

Jason

Apr 08, 2009 12:17
Terrible. Shared web hosting was slow with frequent downtime. Canceling your account is a cat and mouse game and nearly impossible to find the correct link. After canceling my account, it took 5 months for them to stop try to charge my bank for hosting that I canceled awhile ago. I had to display the e-mail that I sent and the correspondence with a sales/support rep that had told me it was canceled. After threatening BBB contact if they did not cease and desist, they quit their e-mails and charges.

Be weary of these cheap hosts for they are just that.

Don Freeman

Apr 25, 2009 12:57
I would not recommend bluehost. Our forum on our website, which sees little to no use, got hacked by a spammer. This was a free program provided by bluehost to it's customers, PHP BB3. I was told after our forums got hacked by spambots, that I would have to find another webhost, no if's and's or but's about it. I removed the forums from our site, and they still refused to allow me to have my website hosted there. This is / was a simple website for a group of guys that play a golf game online versus one another. Nothing space consuming, high usage or anything of that sorts. Anyhow, I wouldn't recommend a website from these people if they were the last host available.

Shane

May 06, 2009 12:01
Stay away from BH. Unlimited does NOT mean unlimited.

I was with them just over 1 year. I had 5 personal/family domains (photos and blogs) and one not-for-profit domain. Minimal bandwidth on all of them, but considerable amounts of disk space due mostly to 4 Gallery2 installs. But, that's ok, they say unlimited storage right! Wrong! My account was disabled due to some misunderstanding. Fair enough, but in the process of diagnosing the cause for the disable, I was informed that they were days away from imposing a 50k file number limit. WHAT!! I'm over 200k easy, again due to a large photo collection. Now, I'm freaking out, and scrambling to find someone who will not lock my account for having lots of photos. Thanks for the heads up BH! Unlimited My Ass! They hide beh...

Heather

May 08, 2009 02:55
Experienced massive dataloss on work that took me weeks to complete. Bluehost representatives (grunts as well as supervisors) treated me like absolute garbage after losing weeks of my hard work. I simply asked for them to submit something to me in writing, or to somehow give me some proof of a hardware failure that I could present to my superiors to explain why my work had suddenly gone missing. I was spoken to informally, disrespectfully, and was told that it was my fault for hosting my data on "a volatile shared server" when referring to their own service.

After submitting a letter to them about the poor treatment I received (after actually being very nice to them), my account was suspended.

This was over two months ago, and my account is still suspended for n...

Tommie Allison

Feb 09, 2009 02:41
Love the tech support, friendly customer service and all the features in the Control panel. Cost is great, no problems in setup. Great hosting service.

Tran Spospec

Nov 24, 2007 03:20
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, Blue Host comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as Blue Host.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with Blue Host, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, Blue Host is a top notch company, with just ...

Jullian

Oct 01, 2007 02:32
I still do not know why does this bluehost ,
it is the first time to deal with a professional place that uses luck in their business, it is i needed to change something called cname for one of my domain names ad during my conversation with one of the cs agents he mentioned it will take only 2 hours the i tried to change the cname of another subdomain and the reply again was it will take from 24-72 hours and when i told the new cs agent, how is this last time it took only 2 hours he replied may b last time it was luck that it was done only in 2 hours

i cant imagine that a big hosting company works with cs fortune tellers who are aware that the task will be made in 2 hours then the prophecy comes true because of the luck of the user it is really new concept in dealing with e b...

Joshua Henry

Jun 16, 2009 09:04
Blue Host is great for shared hosting!

Their support and features is great for early starters. However when its time to upgrade, its time to move on.

I've moved to Accurate Hub Networks with my VPS and how just recently upgraded to a physical server.

John Quinlan

May 31, 2007 09:15
I have been using Bluehost for over three years and have only ever had one problem when one of their servers blew up, all of my data was migated to another within 8 hours.

I have no problem recommending them to my clients and have had not one complaint from them either.

PS I do not work for them or have any relationship with them at all other than being a customer. When I saw this site I felt compelled to write this glowing report as the other tossers out there such as ipowerweb etc are so terrible that when a company does something well, I feel that it ought to be recognised.

Manuel

Feb 13, 2007 05:13
Simply the best. After having tried with two duds and found this amazing hosting company. Absolutely no complains. Unbelievable customer support. Courteous and fast, even at 2:00AM. Lots of space for low $$. How can they do it? You will feel right at home 10 minutes after you subscribe when their first e-mail arrive.

Chris

Jan 26, 2007 12:16
Bluehost has much to offer at a really good price but be prepared for alot of downtime, short episodes but frequent. Also, I had a bad experience where the sites I host with Bluehost became completely unavailable. When I called their support team, they told me that my ISP blocked their IP. WHAT THE ?!#% At this point all of my clients' sites were down and my company also. I had to call my ISP and hold forever on the phone and it took hours before I could resolve the issue. Now, although this problem was not directly Bluehost's fault, after 2 hours, I am still waiting for this problem to be resolved while other companies I host with are uneffected. Is all this headache worth the great deal?

Shikar

Jan 22, 2007 01:58
Bluehost used to be good. Good price and quality. But it looks like now we (the customers) are the victim of their succes. They are not able to handle all the new customers and now the uptime is terrible. Every day I experience that my sites are unavailable for some time. And all the tickets I send in do not help. They just reply that all seems to be ok now. Since the reply takes a few days, most of the time I get the reply my site is up again but the uptime is more like 70-80% than the 99.9% they claim to deliver. So I am looking for a better service provider.

ssddrr

Dec 17, 2006 02:28
This review is as a new Bluehost customer. I've had trouble uploading my website which is to be expected when changing host companies. The problem, though, is that I've had six email exchanges and two phone calls with BlueHost's tech support and each tech support person gives me a totally different reason and solution for the problem. It looks like the problem is finally solved after the eight contact.

I changed to Bluehost from Dreamhost because it was less expensive, but with Dreamhost tech support was right on target the first time I had a problem rather than the eight time. Kind of wish I'd stayed with Dreamhost even though it's more expensive.

Christina Arasmo

Oct 28, 2006 09:22
This is the very best host there is. Period.

The service is awesome, the array of features is astounding, the price is low. Wow!

They host Ruby on Rails!!!!

6 add ons for free! Amazing!

They tech guys are US based. 24/7 phone support. Ticket system is organized. Man o man!

Adam

Oct 05, 2006 08:22
Bluehost is a scam and a fraud...

Boy do I have a nightmare story to tell you, a couple of months ago I was looking for website builder to build a website dedicated to my family I and stumbled upon one called bluevoda, it was a free download, so I naturally took advantage of the offer. Over the course of the next few weeks I proceeded to build my website with this bluevoda and I eventually got pretty good at it. Then I discovered to my novice surprise that I needed something called web hosting. I went to Google and typed in bluevoda and very pleasantly the first thing that came up was a advertisement that said bluevoda web hosting by a company called bluehost, I then proceeded t go to the bluehost site to purchase my web hosting. (this is the very first time I ever purchased any...

Simon

Aug 30, 2006 12:06
Bluehost has had numerous issues with there servers/boxes having too many accounts. This causes overload of processes which effects emails, speed, and all control panel usages. Their tools such as SSH is good and all other tools are standard. But if they could figure out a way to lessen the amount of account to one box, this would put there hosting service at the top.

Everyday their servers are overloading during peak hours. The community is starting to be aware of this issue but no action has been put into effect to remedy this by Bluehost.com. I give them a 2 rather than a 1 only because they offer SSH.

andrew

Aug 23, 2006 09:26
Long Story Short: Bluehost sucks.
As you can tell from the chat transcript I was trying to be as nice as possible for 2 reasons. I wanted a full refund, and the guy is just a peon in the company.

Richie: Welcome to our real-time support area, my name is Richie, how can I help you today?
andrew: Hi Richie, I need to cancel my account and get a refund. I should be entitled to a full refund seeing as how I did not recieve the service advertised as 99.9% uptime, my domain is ********.
andrew: Unfortunately it was much much lower than that. I’ve had serious downtime these past 2 and a half months and it just isn’t acceptable.
Richie: i apologize for that. If your account is under 30 days then we do offer a full refund… after 30 days is a prorated refund
andrew: What abo...

angry website owner

Aug 15, 2006 06:44
31 hours of down time for 865 websites, including mine on august 14-15th 2006. After multiple calls, emails, and posts on their forums (which they deleted, but I took screen shots of all my posts) They finally get the site back up. They advertise 99.9% uptime, but cannot offer it. The customer service was horrible, and I wish I never transfered my hosting to them. Needless to say, I switched and I am just waiting on the nameserver transfer to be completed. Customer service left a nice note saying "if your not happy with the service, leave." Customer service? they advertice "dependable service" and "bluehost specializes in customer
satisfaction"
Um, i'm NOT satisfied at ALL. I read great reviews and that's why I switched, now I'm moving AWAY from bad b...

sondra jordan

Apr 23, 2006 08:39
One of the problems I have with Blue Host is although they don't offer web design services, they still provide names of staff in their company who purport to be web designers - which ofcourse they're not. Or atleast the one i had experience with does not. He was totally clueless about the basics of web design and wasted my money and time for all of four weeks. I say that goes to the responsibility of Blue Host. Since they provide the names, they should take some liability for the results.

Ian Bamforth

Aug 05, 2005 10:34
Bluehost provide a fairly good package - providing almost everything you need at a very reasonable price. BE VERY CAREFUL if you wanted spam filtering though - although they provide Spamassassin, they don't let you use sa-learn, so you can't really use it at all.
If you like thousands of spam emails, or don't intend using email at all, Bluehost may be right for you. They have an excellent selection of pre-installed tools for you, masses of disk-space, and the reliability has been good so far.

Blake

Nov 06, 2007 05:10
BlueHost is simply a great host.

I didn't know what to expect when I bought my hosting account (with my free domain!) until less then 2 hours later when my domain was already up.

I guess I am use to NameServer changes taking forever, at least with my last domain that was. BlueHost is a very easy host to use and their features are just as abundant as anyone elses.

Thanks Blue!

Rick

Jun 27, 2009 07:26
Bluehost has a much deserved reputation as a spam friendly host - they host literally dozens of scam sites, disguised to look likr government web sites and business opportunities, when in fact they are phishing and scam sites.

Can you trust a host like this with your domain? If you happen to be on a shared server that also hosts one (or more) of these scammer sites, and the scammer gets blocked - so do you! This means that your site is offline until the spammer / scammer is removed.

VICTIM OF BLUEHOST.COM

Mar 04, 2009 05:44
REPORT YOUR COMPLAINTS OF BLUEHOST AT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU OF : saltlakecity.bbb.org/
I OBTAIN A 36 MONTH TERM PLAN, PAID $900 (ALSO OBTAINED AROUND 50 DOMAINS) WITHIN LESS THEN TWO MONTHS THEY CLOSE MY ACCOUNT, I ASK WHY, THEY SAID VIOLATION TO THEIR TOS, SUCH TOS I NEVER RECEIVED, BUT ONCE READ, THEIR WAS NO VIOLATION.
I SAID SEND ME THE INFORMATION THAT VIOLATED SUCH TOS, THEY REFUSE.
I FILED MY COMPLAINT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.
ONCE I SEE THE INTERNET, BLUEHOST.COM IS A COMPANY THAT HAS LEFT A TRACE OF VICTIMS OF THEIR SERVICES. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, HOSTGATOR ID A GREAT CHOICE, GO DADDY, STARLOGIC, BUT NEVER EVER ATTEMPT BLUEHOST.COM THEY ARE THIEVES.
BLUEHOST.COM IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DONE BUSINESS WITH, BEWARE OF BLUEHOST.COM
THE...

Sep 09, 2009 05:23
Bluehost is best host firm in market.. CRM and their products are really amazing.. Price is very low. Related to the this price, all features are like free..

May 25, 2020 04:40
Сайт WordPress стабильный и плавный
В начале прошлого года я получил домен и хостинг от BlueHost для своего веб-сайта, с которым я хотел начать бизнес. Поскольку на моем веб-сайте рассказывается о цифровом маркетинге и интересных маркетинговых продуктах, я хотел интегрировать с ним электронную коммерцию. С BlueHost я мог решить сразу две проблемы (красивый веб-сайт с установленным WordPress и отличный хостинг VPS). Интеграция электронной коммерции помогла мне, и если или когда у меня возникнут проблемы, я использую функцию чата, чтобы поговорить с их службой поддержки, которая доступна.

May 23, 2020 10:08
Наконец-то появился мой сайт на WordPress
У меня был прекрасный опыт работы с Bluehost. Моему бизнесу по производству домашних ингредиентов требовался мощный веб-сайт, который мог бы выполнять работу визуально, поэтому я хотел, чтобы он был на WordPress. Но при поддержке такого же мощного хостинга мой сайт и бизнес могли бы хорошо работать в цифровом формате. Помня об этой цели, я предпочел Bluehost другим из-за его цены, отличной поддержки клиентов и времени безотказной работы.

May 17, 2020 04:48
Wanted to get a WordPress website in the best deal..for which was suggested BlueHost and I guess it turned out to be a successful decision. Uptime, bandwidth, speed is top-notch. As an emerging small business, giving a good experience on the website to customers for my men's grooming products was key and I guess the objective is met..

May 14, 2020 08:16
In all honesty, Bluhost helped me get my e-Commerce website up and running. As a hobbyist, I am into flowers and gardening. Since I write about different kinds of flowers, I also sell some items on the website.

With Bluehost I could manage to create a stellar Wordpress website that is giving my business the push that it deserves. Some of the themes are amazing and just go with my product catrgory so well. All this within my budget where I get good speed and also storage space..

Filip

Jan 31, 2020 06:36
This is very much an "economy" hosting platform which does the job for a very basic web site. If you have something small and simple then you can save yourself a lot of money and go with Bluehost. However, the moment you need advanced technical help or any additional features, get read for the nickel and diming to begin. I don't advise using them for anything sophisticated. Also, their tech support is hit or miss. Some people I've worked with were very good while others were lost!

Jul 05, 2018 02:47
I used this company to host a small business. I wanted to cancel the service after about 4 months due to my wife/business partner passing away and the business closing. When I contacted their customer service to close the account I was told I could not receive ANY refund. Ok, that's not good but fine. fast forward 6 months and I receive emails about auto renewal. So I contact them again to close the account so my credit card doesn't get charged again. This time the customer service rep says he can't refund the entire amount but can refund the unused portion. When I ask why I was told 6 months ago there would be no refund but now I'm being told I can get one; his reply was "last agent forgot on this process ". So, because of this lame excuse I'm now out $500. Wish I could tell ...

John Adams

Jul 04, 2009 09:42
Unfortunately, I have about 30 domains at Bluehost and about 10 sites. Bluehost is NOT the place to go for anyone with multiple domains.

The Bluehost "Abuse" department is run much like a totalitarian state. "there is no appeal" , "you must..or...", "we will terminate" ...

Most recently, UNLIMITED disk space? Ha. What they don't tell you is that you are limited to 50k files. Figure that one out and you'll see that unlimited does not mean unlimited. They then state (see other's comments below) that you can have files of any size but not more than 50k. But, surprise! If you take more disk space than they "allow" then they cut you off at the knees and you must purchase another account. OK, that's ok. But why not be upfront? Wh...

-hidden-

Jan 25, 2017 07:22
Ложная реклама и вводящие в заблуждение контракты
Зарегистрировался на хостинге / доменном имени. На домашней странице было написано: «5,45 В МЕСЯЦ в течение 36 месяцев». Когда вы проходите процесс регистрации, они указывают общую сумму, но в скобках рядом с общей суммой написано & quot; 5,45 доллара в месяц & quot; Тогда с меня сразу снимут всю сумму. Когда я позвонил, они попытались спорить со мной и сказали, что сумма была указана, но в нескольких разных местах явно рекламировалась оплата ЗА МЕСЯЦ. Они не соблюдают свою рекламу / соглашение. Они разрешили мне отменить, но это было большим неудобством, и я перерасходовал свой банковский счет - мне пришлось заплатить комиссию за их ошибку. Никогда больше их не использую.

David Rich

Mar 10, 2014 05:46
Они свернули не в ту сторону
У меня было несколько доменов и веб-сайтов с Bluehost в течение многих лет. Около двух месяцев назад у моего хостинга нескольких веб-сайтов с Bluehost начались серьезные проблемы. Сервер, на котором было большинство моих сайтов, сломался, и они не знали об этом, пока я не уведомил их. На восстановление ушло около 12 часов, и после завершения мой основной бизнес-сайт www.InvestigativeTactics.net не работал. После 10 дней телефонных звонков по 2 часа в день, работая рука об руку с Bluehost, я смог вернуть своему сайту состояние, которое было за две недели до сбоя. Имейте в виду, это было сделано совместно с ними; Мне пришлось исправить их ошибку на публичной части моего сайта.

После всего ...

ivastoya

Mar 03, 2014 09:12
Ужасное обслуживание клиентов!
На нашем веб-сайте есть страницы, проиндексированные в Google с его временным URL-адресом - IP / ~ user / Команда поддержки заверила меня до миграции, что временные URL-адреса не будут индексироваться в Google, если на самом деле нет ссылок с этим временным URL-адресом.

При этом после миграции моего сайта мой блог и форумы не работали должным образом в течение нескольких дней. Служба поддержки сказала, что это связано с тем, что DNS еще не был полностью перенесен. Во всяком случае, у меня было ощущение, что это не имеет ничего общего с DNS, поэтому я начал копаться в настройках своего форума и блога. Я был шокирован, когда узнал, что мои настройки для форума и блога были изменены с $ settings ['homeurl'] = & quot; http: //www.mysite.cm/forums&q ...

torrezcomputer

Jun 29, 2013 08:55
лучший сервис и общение с клиентами
Лучшее обслуживание на данный момент, я перенес 15 доменов, у меня есть план хостинга, у меня возникли некоторые технические вопросы, мне позвонили, и они даже решили проблему с базой данных на моем веб-сайте за несколько, действительно несколько минут. Их учетные записи в facebook, twitter и youtube показывают, что они действительно заботятся о своих клиентах. Если вы не слышали о них, посмотрите их деятельность в Интернете и убедитесь собственными глазами, насколько хороши эти люди. Как довольный клиент рекомендуется на 100%.

Mazyar Rahmaty

Mar 08, 2013 04:00
Очень плохое обслуживание
Веб-сайт был недоступен, срок его действия истек после того, как я обновил его, агент по обслуживанию клиентов во время обновления не смог предоставить правильную информацию, чтобы все исправить.

gornahoor

Mar 04, 2013 03:41
У Франца Кафки был лучший опыт
В течение последних 5 лет у меня был разумный опыт ведения блога Wordpress с помощью bluehost, но с тех пор я обнаружил, что они могут быть довольно произвольными и не отвечать.

Недавно они отключили мой веб-сайт из-за якобы "условий обслуживания" нарушение, показывающее моим посетителям неприятное сообщение. В сообщении говорится, что нужно долго ждать "как можно скорее" чтобы узнать, в чем заключается конкретная проблема. Однако ответа нет. Я звоню по телефону # так же, как они меня просили, но ответивший парень не имел конкретной информации.

Я отправил электронное письмо главе группы TOS, как мне было рекомендовано; он ответил, что они изучают это и будут ...

Thomas Hughes

Feb 15, 2013 10:42
Плохой опыт
Мой десятилетний ребенок использовал мою копию без моего разрешения для создания учетной записи на bluehost.com. С меня взяли 178 долларов. Когда я получил выписку с копией, я позвонил им, чтобы сообщить, что произошло, и попросил снять обвинение. Они потратили 15 минут моего времени на то, чтобы сказать мне, через что мне нужно будет перепрыгнуть, чтобы разобраться с этим, и переключили меня на три разных отдела. Я повесил трубку и еще через час по телефону с моей компанией cc и bluehost позаботился об этом.
Если они пойдут на такие цели, чтобы не отдать должное клиенту, который совершил ошибку (или чей ребенок открыл счет, не спросив отца!), Я не буду использовать эту компанию в будущем и не могу их рекомендовать.

Apr 17, 2017 09:56
Bluehost должен быть вашим выбором № 1.
Я использовал Bluehost в качестве веб-хостинга во многих других своих проектах и ​​понял, что они неплохие.

Их серверы довольно быстрые & amp; их служба поддержки очень отзывчива.

Bluehost должен быть вашим выбором № 1., если вы ищете хорошую хостинговую компанию с «соотношением цены и качества».

Jul 20, 2012 06:22
Скрытые комиссии!
Я очень разочарован этой услугой. Он обещает не иметь скрытых комиссий, сборов за отмену, полного возврата и т. Д. 30 дней и т. Д.

Но все это ложь.

Вы покупаете домен за пределами компании, и если вы не отмените его в течение трех дней (включая выходные), вы никогда не сможете вернуть эти деньги. Во время разговора со службой поддержки перед покупкой услуги было прямо сказано, что не было никаких скрытых комиссий, но затем, после того как я отказался от услуги в течение трех рабочих дней, они сказали, что я не могу получить возмещение части моих денег.

Я даже потом поговорил с сотрудником службы поддержки клиентов, который пожаловался на этот сомнительный аспект, и он сказал: `` Я вижу, что это сбивает с толку и немного вводит в заблуждение ...

Riyaz

Jul 04, 2012 01:04
Bluehost - ложная реклама
Хотя на их домашней странице указан список функций, предоставляемых службой хостинга, включая SSL, они вынуждают меня покупать план SSL за 49 долларов в год.
Они сказали, что он не был включен для меня, потому что у меня была стандартная учетная запись. Когда я спросил их, где я могу найти функции для стандартной учетной записи, они попросили меня нажать кнопку «Функции» на главной странице. Здесь SSL проверяется, но, согласно Bluehost, это не обязательно означает, что SSL включен. Между тем, у Unlimited Domain Hosting такая же галочка, но он включен.
Bluehost вводит меня в заблуждение, заставляя поверить, что я могу получить бесплатный SSL-сертификат с моей учетной записью - услуга, которую они утверждают, что в настоящее время ...

Michael Wells

Jan 22, 2011 09:41
Let me tell you about my experience with Bluehost; first of all, let me explain my "wants". I guess I'm like any one else, I want to upload mywebsites, get everything up and running and not have to worry about it until I have to pay the bill again. Simple, not to much to ask for right?

On Bluehost, my first 8 months was hassle free, a webmasters web dream. However after you have to pre-pay them for a year that 8th month was the difference between night and day. It started with random downtime, DNS errors, DNS entry deletions, server outages, (all within a month's time), and then an "upgrade" to the server (which was welcomed). Month 10, the downtime stopped but this month revealed why - As nearing the end of Month 10, my site becomes "temporarily unavaila...

Barney

Oct 06, 2010 12:12
My experience with Bluehost was very similar to the ones listed here. I placed my new website with them and soon after I got it up and running, I started having periods of downtime every day. Sometimes it was 10 minutes, other times it was over 1 hour. My site was developing a strong but small reader membership (over 300) when the site would go down. Not at all the type of service that I needed to promote my site.

I contacted Live Chat almost daily and was told that a “server upgrade” went badly. I asked to be moved to a different server and the request was denied. The last week that I had service with them I had daily downtime of at least 15 minutes. I chose to move to a different host and the change was has been amazing. Almost no down time and snappy responsiveness.
I have ...

Sep 05, 2010 06:21
often problems with access, email certificates, file limit as mentioned by others' will become a problem.

S Hammontree

Aug 23, 2010 06:58
I have a shared hosting plan. I am using MODx and Wordpress. My site is currently under constructions. BlueHost does many things right. I really like the cPanel and the customer service is good. I have no complaints about up-time. My site has never gone down.

However, there is one thing that is NOT GOOD. CPU Throttling. I have absolutely zero traffic on my site and my account is being Throttled constantly. It causes periodic delays while I'm making changes to my site. What is going to happen when I start my marketing campaign and I actually have traffic on my site?

I am not doing anything fancy. I loaded MODx and WordPress and I have one custom PHP script running as a Cron Job twice a day and my account is being throttled numerous times. Despite what Blu...

B Glasser

Aug 08, 2010 09:25
I find bluehost to be very average at best. While their support can be excellent at times at others it's very poor. Their servers are a bit on the slow side and the grouped cpanel can be a bit cumbersome to someone with very little experience with it. Like my business partner who isn't much of a techie.

They supposedly offer unlimited hosting, but then limit the number of files you can have on an account. That wouldn't be bad except they can't even tell you how many files that is. I have had 3 different people give me 3 different numbers and nowhere in their ToS does it state an actualy number. So apparently inspite of what they say in their ToS they do have an arbitrary number of allowed files. They just aren't saying what it is.

So for 6.95 a month you get unlimited dom...

Eileen

Jan 12, 2010 03:02
I was subscribed to bluehost for almost 2 to 3 years. But recently I had some problems with my files on the server being edit or go missing. Suddenly my admin panel will not be working. For the first round, i re-uploaded my admin panel and did not contact bluehost. But after sometime not even logging into my ftp account, the missing file problem arise again. This time i contacted bluehost. I understood from some articles that their server was hacked recently and when i mentioned that in my email, they told me its not their fault but its my files that is not secured. I told them i'm just a layman user, i just upload my files to their server and just hope my web site works. What is this about securing my files? They did not say more on how they can help me and from their emails i could te...

Dec 19, 2009 12:23
Blue host from my experience cannot host Joomla website. Their tech support don't know how to put a Joomla website online although their sales people tell you that they have scripts which can be used to host Joomla website. So beware they will lie to you that they can host a Joomla website but they are lying to you. l spent 6 hours of my time trying to host a Joomla web site with them and all they tried to do was to lie to me and and try and wanting to eventually take my paid subscription, but l was too smart for that l caught up with them right away before 3 days was over to lose my paid subscription.

Dec 08, 2012 03:26
удаленные файлы
Держись подальше. Опасность.
Хотел бы я дать нулевую оценку.
---
они удалили файлы. очень плохо. даже не извинился.

-
Уважаемый клиент Bluehost,

Ваша учетная запись Bluehost (основной домен: Alhudabooks.com) переносится между серверами.

Аккаунт в настоящее время размещен на box800, на котором заканчивается
доступное дисковое пространство в его домашнем разделе. Поскольку учетная запись
крупнейшего домашнего пользователя на сервере, мы переносим его на box651. С
размер учетной записи 394 гигабайта, мы оцениваем 33 часа на процесс
полный.

Ваш веб-сайт будет перенесен на один из наших новейших и высокопроизводительных серверов с максимальным объемом доступных ресурсов ....

Dave

Dec 18, 2009 08:58
I just signed up with Bluehost, but after the payment was taken and my account was created, the account was canceled.

The reason given was incorrect contact info. I called their support line, and was told that I would have to snailmail my ID and also give them my password in order to activate my account - i.e. there was no problem with the contact information with my account.

I don't see any reason why I should have to give my password to them to activate my account, so I canceled it.

Stay away from Bluehost.

Russ

Dec 16, 2009 08:17
BlueHost customer service is consistant, promp, courteous and satisfied my questions every time. The control panel is easy to navigate from first use. BluHost delivers! I'm glad we went with BlueHost.

Maynard

Nov 15, 2009 05:02
I run several domains and subdomains on one bluehost account. I have SSL on one domain, running OSCommerce.
I haven't had any big problems, I find them helpful on customer service, and uptime is as quoted or better.
Their server setup is very flexible for php, allowing me to set individual php.ini files.
I wouldn't have known that cPanel had been limited, because it has lots of useful functionality.
It's great value for money, and I'm a happy customer.

mitch o'daniels

Oct 18, 2009 12:37
I help a friend manage her BlueHost account and interact with BlueHost on her behalf. Their support is about as knowledgable as a tween with interweb access. I am not a "web professional" nor a site designer. I play in a bigger technology pool.

They have crippled cPanel features

They have injected ANNOYING and unprofessional upselling modules in cPanel

bluehost subdomain cPanel app is BORKED:

sub.sub.domain to /path/path2 mapping is VERY BORKED

BlueHost has no resolution for path conflicts of

funny.domain1.com
and
funny.domain2.com

this is NOT a bug with cPanel as support rabidly insists.

BlueHost has crippled user control of SpamAssassin

BlueHost has ZERO support for free distrubuted spam addons for Spa...